Tôkyô To’ei Chikatetsu

(Subway operated by the Tôkyô Metropolitan Bureau of Transportation)

Attention: The Tokyo Underground Railway system is operated by two different companies and has, accordingly, two separate ticketing systems. The two operators are:

- The Tokyo Metro Company

- Tokyo Metropolitan Government operated underground railway lines (To’ei Chikatetsu, 都営地下鉄)

⇒ For details about how to use the underground railway system and the possibilities of transferring from one line to another see the official maps of the Tokyo Subway or Tokyo Metro Subway.

Asakusa-sen - 1435 mm gauge  (Oshiage - Nishi Magome)

Mita-sen - 1067 mm gauge  (Nishi Takashimadaira - Meguro)

Shinjuku-sen - 1372 mm gauge  (Shinjuku - Moto Yawata)

Ôedo-sen - 1435 mm gauge, linear motor propulsion  (Hikarigaoka - Tochô-mae - Ryôgoku - Tochô-mae)